Man and Woman looking at textile





The museum is organized within GW’s Office of the Provost. Members of the museum board help to guide the museum’s planning, fundraising, and collection acquisitions.


University and Museum Leadership

Thomas J. LeBlanc, President

Christopher Alan Bracey, Interim Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

John Wetenhall, Director

Museum Board

Bruce P. Baganz, Co-chair

Douglas E. Evelyn, Co-chair

Marc E. Albert

James A. Bridenstine

Roderick A. DeArment

Alastair Dunn

Thomas Farnham

Geneva Henry

Michael Hickey

Stuart S. Kassan

Gerhardt Knodel

Teresa Murphy

Alex Nyerges

Mary Jo Otsea

Ruth Rudolph Perlin

Felix P. Phillips

Roger Pratt

Michael M. Seidman

Wendel Swan

Trustee Emerita

Sheila Hicks

Special Adviser

Robert G. Perry